Niyama Dharma Talk

The Niyama (नियम) are the second limb of the eight limbs of yoga. They represent “positive duties or observances”. Niyama are what you do when no one else is looking (including dancing! we’ll get to that!). For me, the Niyama, are how I have most closely connected to Samadhi or total enlightenment. I can honestly say, I wouldn’t be where I am today in my yoga practice without them.

  • Saucha
  • Santosa
  • Tapas
  • Svadhyaya
  • Ishvarapranidhana

What do the Niyama mean to you? We would love to hear from you at!